Who to Contact

School Secretaries
When you visit or telephone the School (01872 530675 or 530583) a secretary will be on duty in the first office marked “Reception” and can help on general arrangements or appointments.
The Form Tutor/Co-Tutor In most instances your child’s form tutor/co-tutor is your first contact. They are called “tutors” because they take a keen interest in each of their form’s education and well being. The form tutor will know your child well and will be able to advise you on social and academic progress.
Student Support Managers Our Student Support Managers work with tutors to support our students and parents with pastoral issues and concerns. If you are unable to contact your child’s tutor, then please contact Mrs Nicki Mitchell or Miss Jenny Blackwell for Lower School or Mrs Hannah Tame for Upper School.
Parent Support Advisers Mrs Lyn Bell works at the schools in The Roseland area providing support for parents and pupils who are experiencing difficulties of diverse sorts, which is impacting on the child’s capacity to enjoy school and learn to the best of their ability.
Subject Departments Groups of teachers teaching similar subjects are called departments. The Teaching Team Leader is responsible for that subject so if your enquiry is subject specific it may be better to consult direct with the subject teacher or the Teaching Team Leader.
Learning Leaders For enquiries about learning, progress, social issues or factors affecting performance at school you can also contact the Learning Leaders.  For Years 7 & 8, Miss Sophie Worledge (Mrs Rose Penrose’s Maternity Cover),  Years 9 & 10, Mr Richard Avery and for Year 11, Miss Rachael Timmis (Mrs Emma Atkins-Gammons’ Maternity Cover).
Assistant Headteachers Mrs Lenka Chanter (SENDCo), Mr Nick Campbell (Safeguarding), and Mr Andy Ashwin (Behaviour and Inclusion) all play a vital role in the leadership and day to day running of the Academy.
Leadership Team Administrator Miss Emily Barlow undertakes any Leadership Team or media enquiries.
Headteacher Mr Richard Clarke. The Headteacher carries the responsibility for the organisation, supervision and all matters relating to the Academy. This includes maintaining and developing the Ethos and Vision of our inclusive community school and any  other matters that may arise.
Headteacher’s PA Miss Emily Pye undertakes any enquiries for Mr Clarke, including recruitment queries.
The Academy Governance Clerk is Mrs Laura Keam.
Where appropriate it is, advised in the first instance to address specific enquiries to the appropriate member of staff as outlined on this page.